cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Teething Problems, New To Plusnet

pvcpro

Teething Problems, New To Plusnet

Hi
I just joined plusnet recently and am having e few problems, Just thought to post here instead of calling the 0845 customer support number. First problem is with my email, I use windows mail to access all my email but since I joined plusnet I'm getting errors like the one below:
Header download for the 'lottery' folder did not complete. Your server has unexpectedly terminated the connection. Possible causes for this include server problems, network problems, or a long period of inactivity. Account: 'Home', Server: 'imap.aol.com', Protocol: IMAP, Server Response: '', Port: 143, Secure(SSL): No, Error Number: 0x800CCC0F
Not sure if it's anything  I did during set up as I'm not really a techie when it comes to computers, connections etc.
Also when playing PS3 online (MW2) I keep getting signed out of the playstation network, It's a right pain in the backside if your in the middle of a multiplayer game and you have to sign back in.
Not sure if both problems are related but I'm guessing they must be since i just changed supplier.
jees what's the deal with this text window i can't even see what I'm typing
[Moderator's note by Adie (Adiewoo) all caps title changed as per Forum Rules]
7 REPLIES 7
Lurker
Grafter

Re: TEETHING PROBLEMS, NEW TO PLUSNET

Is your keyboard broken? Cheesy
It appears you got the shift key stuck down whilst you typed the thread topic. Crazy
Forum Rules
pvcpro

Re: TEETHING PROBLEMS, NEW TO PLUSNET

No the keyboards fine, don't know what it is,
I
can
type
ok
up
to
here
then it goes wierd, as I type each letter the text window bounces up to show this line then drops back down out of view. I can hold down the scroll bar to check what Iv'e typed but what the hell is wrong?
adie:quote
orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)

Re: Teething Problems, New To Plusnet