cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FAO managers - appalling uptime, logged 7 times with no fix.

ejs
Aspiring Hero
Fixes: 25

Re: FAO managers - appalling uptime, logged 7 times with no fix.

The connection speed graph dropping down to zero, then at the next sample going back up to the same speed as it was before - isn't that more likely to be due to the stats program failing to collect the data?
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 165

@ejs,
That is certainly a possibility, though the user perception is that at the same time, the link responsiveness is very poor.  This could be down to the router "going busy" doing something, but that though does not explain away the US SNRM spikes.
Quote from: Townman
As with any measurement tool, one has to be mindfull of the possibility that the tool [RouterStats] its self is mis-reporting.  RS is known to have a couple of gremlins when used with TG582n routers - I have no experience of its issues with HHs.

I have no experience of HHs - are you aware of any "characteristic" problems with them?

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

ejs
Aspiring Hero
Fixes: 25

I am not aware of any characteristic problems with BT HomeHubs.
The upwards spikes on the upstream SNRM graph seem so unusual I am very doubtful that they are representative of the actual SNRM. Thinking about it, the SNRM is actually measured on the end receiving the signal. So for the upstream, it's measured by the equipment at the exchange and the values reported back to your modem.